New Reality

It’s been while since I’ve posted but I’ve been hard at work on this fat loss. I’m at a healthy BMI and only have about 5 to 7 pounds to lose… but here’s the deal. I need to change my focus. This is not a time to get comfy and start relaxing on the diet and eating Hershey kisses. No, now that I’ve achieved the weight loss, I’m at a place where I can target the last little bit of fat and begin a campaign to build muscle. This is very exciting to me! I have a new reality and, let me tell you, when you finally make it to a milestone, you’ll love it. Why? Because when you do it you know you can do it. Sounds funny but you know what I mean. My tummy tuck is no longer a dream or a goal. My stomach and abs are almost flat. Flatter than they’ve been in years. Decades. When I think of that, I can’t believe it. I can still pinch about an inch when I’m sitting down but when I’m standing up, there is very little hangover there. I’m stoked and I’m ready to take it to the next level. No way I’m stopping now.

I love my new reality and you’ll love yours, too. Give it a try.

Comments, suggestions? Let me know what you think.

