My Favorite Ab Exercises

This site is all about giving yourself your own tummy tuck and one might guess that ab exercises fall into the mix somewhere. Ab exercises do work, after you’ve burned the fat off your middle.

I really like plank exercises. I’d never done a plank until I did Jillian’s 30-Day-Shred and it was then that I began to feel solid in my core. I liked that feeling, so planks quickly became one of my favorites. There are dozens of variations of planks and you should try a few to find out which ones you might actually look forward to doing. Up-down planks, planks with alternating arm and leg lifts, walking planks, plank twists and side planks are some of the best exercises to build a stronger core and a solid foundation for killer abs.

As far as basic ab exercises go, I feel my abs get tighter with standard sit ups and bicycle crunches.

Do you have any favorites? Feel free to share them!

Comments, suggestions? Let me know what you think.

